RICOH imagine.change.Global

[Firmware Update] RICOH Unified Communication System P1000

June 16, 2014
Ricoh Company, Ltd.

To our valued customers using RICOH Unified Communication system:

Thank you for your continued business and support.

We would like to announce that the version 1.1.1. of RICOH UCS P1000's firmware has been released.

1. Targeted product
 
RICOH Unified Communication System P1000

2. Update information

This update will not cause interruption of the service.

Firmware release time
- Eastern Std. Time U.S. (GMT-4): 23:00, June/15/2014
- United Kingdom (GMT+1): 04:00, June/16/2014
- Singapore (GMT+8): 11:00, June/16/2014
- Japan (GMT+9): Noon, June/16/2014

This update is optional.

File weight: about 90 MB

Version number: after the update, the version of the P1000's firmware will be Ver.1.1.1
If the current version you are using is prior to 1.0.3, it is necessary to update to 1.0.4 first.
             
Update method: when starting P1000, the latest firmware information is displayed in the lower part of the screen.
For more information, please refer to the instruction manual you will find from the following URL.
http://www.ricoh.com/downloads/

3. Contents of the update

- An auto power-off function has been implemented.
   The European directive ErP (Lot6) is supported.
   If 15 minutes passed without any operation on the contact list screen, power will be turned OFF automatically.
   This function works only when displaying the contact list.
   Settings procedure: menu/select device settings and "auto power-off" (It is effective by default).

- The number of checked items during the network connection test has increased.
   A function to check if TCP Port 80 (used in release notices) is open has been added.

- Network settings have been improved.
   Conferences are now possible in special environments where IP address is designated in the proxy and there is no DNS server.

- Screen sharing has been improved.
   You can share your Google street view screen.
   *Google is a registered trademark of Google Inc.


[Mailing list registration request]
RICOH Unified Communication System provides an e-mail service to inform you of the server's maintenance, system failures or updates. We would like to strongly advise you to register to receive important information.
http://www.ricoh.com/ucs/support/mail/

Maintenance Information

Page Top