RICOH imagine.change.Global

[Firmware Update] Firmware update of RICOH Unified Communication System for Windows/Mac (01:00 Jan/31/2014 (GMT))

January 24, 2014
Ricoh Company, Ltd.

To our valued customers using Ricoh Unified Communication system:

Please be informed that firmware update of Unified Communication System for Windows/Mac will be available on the following schedule.

[Products & Updated firmware version]
RICOH Unified Communication System for Windows Ver.2.2.0
RICOH Unified Communication System for Mac Ver.1.2.1


[Release Schedule]
UK (GMT) 01:00 Jan/31/2014
U.S. EST (GMT-5) 20:00 Jan/30/2014
Singapore (GMT+8) 09:00 Jan/31/2014  
Japan (GMT+9) 10:00 Jan/31/2014


[New Functions Available (after firmware update)]
1.For Windows and Mac
 (1)Registering, editing and deleting a contact from address book through the software application easily
 (2)Password change, e-mail address registration through the software application
 (3)Sending and receiving data (image/audio/PC screen) via TCP443 port
 (4)Sending a report when an error message appears

2.For Mac only
Defect relating to OS was solved.


[Firmware information]
1.Data center will not stop operating during the update.
2.Firmware update on Mac is mandatory.
3.Update file for Windows is approximately 12MB. It will take 6 minutes on 500kbps network.
 Update file for Mac is approximately 6MB. It will take 3 minutes on 500kbps network.


[Update procedures]
1.For Windows
When the software application starts up, a message about firmware update will appear. Then, please start updating the firmware when necessary.
2.For Mac
When the software application starts up, a message about firmware update will appear. Then, please be sure to start updating the firmware.

For detailed procedures, please refer to the operating instructions.


[Mailing list registration request]
RICOH Unified Communication System provides a mail service to inform you regularly about the server's maintenance, system failures or updates.
We would like to strongly advise you to register to receive important information.
http://www.ricoh.com/ucs/support/mail/

Maintenance Information

Page Top